Model of the Month – Linda Gulati

We are elated to have pro missy fit model, Linda, as our August Model of the Month! Continue reading to learn more about how Linda’s career started and how it’s only getting brighter!

IMG_3783

headshot.jpg1. Where are you from?
Bergen County, N.J.

2. What are you into… studies, hobbies, special skills, etc?
Cooking Indian cuisine, baking, tennis, power walking, traveling abroad, reading, gardening, studying the German language, Soccer mom, dog lover and advocate…

3. Favorite clients from the biz?
Tracey Reese, Talbots, Land& Sea, Bass, Philip Van Heusen, Chaus and JC Penney.

4. Dreams/goals anything of interest?
A print or ad work would be a new area I would like to pursue when the opportunity knocks!

5. Any career highlights?
Reinventing myself as a fit model in my late 40’s and being a part of a fashion process that will inevitably result in a product suitable for the targeted customer.

6. How did you get into modeling?
With a Marketing degree from the Fashion Institute of technology I pursued jobs in the sales, mail order and manufacturing fields of the garment industry.IMG_3832-2 After taking a hiatus to raise my two children my friend encouraged me to go for a missy fit casting at Dressbarn’s corporate offices. In 2011 the company was in the initial stages of creating a technical design dept and needed a missy fit model. I was their missy fit

model from March 2011 thru May 2017 . This opportunity enabled me to gain a lot of valuable experience and as a result I was ready to expand my horizon in this field. I joined Bicoastal fit Mgmt in February 2013 and I haven’t looked back since….they have been very instrumental in giving me the exposure I need to succeed! Thanks Bicoastal!!!

Leave a Reply

