Model of the Month: Karina Bik

Screen Shot 2017-09-26 at 11.04.25 AM.png

Check out the super experienced and gorgeous Karina Bik, as our September Model of the Month! From fit modeling, to parts modeling, to showroom, to print, to now acting – Karina really does it all! Continue reading to learn more about Karina….

Screen Shot 2015-02-08 at 4.29.51 PM.jpg

1. Where you are from?
I’m from Ufa, Russia

2. What you are into… studies, hobbies, special skills etc..?karina-3083-2.jpg
I studied law in college and I love detective stories and investigations. I’m also a big foodie, and I love food tourism with my friends and family in New York. I spend a lot of time thinking about all of the tasty food that I can’t eat 🙂

3. Favorite clients from the biz?
I love clients who share my artistic vision and encourage models to participate in defining what that means. I really enjoy working with ready to wear and sports brands, beauty, jewelry and bridal clients!

4. Dreams/goals any thing else of interest (any other dream clients?)?
Right now, I’m concentrating on improving my acting skills. I’ve been attending classes and doing music videos, commercials and even small roles on TV series.

Screen Shot 2017-09-26 at 11.40.13 AM.png5. Career highlights?
I feel very grateful to all the opportunities my life has given me! Starting from a small town and moving to NYC, I’ve been fortunate enough to work with major brands including Estée Lauder, Marc Jacobs, L’oreal, Johnson&Johnson, Converse, HTC, Unilever, Vera Bradley, Bumble&Bumble, Marchesa, Jonathan Simkai, Ted Baker, Harley Davidson black label, Neiman Marcus, Make Up For Ever, Manhattan Portage, Pepsi and The Knot, among others.

6. How did you get into modeling or acting?
I started my career at the age of 13. Because I was already relatively tall (5’9″) at that time, I was noticed by a local modeling agency and the rest is history.

Screen Shot 2017-09-26 at 11.32.26 AM.png

Leave a Reply

