TALENT SPOTLIGHT: Christen Marucci

We’re so happy to have been able to chat a little bit with the multi-talented and stunning curve model, Christen Marucci! Coming from a background in entertainment, this beauty has finally found herself in the modeling industry – read more to learn more about how she started, her dreams, and some career highlights!

IMG_4130RT.jpg

How did you get into modeling?
Ashley Graham! I always wanted to be a model but with my clothing size I never thought it was possible. When I started following Ashley Graham’s career I realized that it was possible! The industry had finally made room. I searched out every agency that offered a curve division and finally found the right fit for me at Bicoastal!

15474_RETOUCHED_FINAL_BW_websize.jpg

Tell us about a recent career highlight!
Since being signed there have been many exciting opportunities. The most exciting to date however was appearing on the Today Show modeling for the Macy’s Fall Fashion Show! There is nothing quite like seeing yourself on television especially on such a known network. It was a pleasure working with the staff and so fun modeling the clothing!

Any dream clients?
My dream is to be a Victoria Secret Angel! I always loved their line it’s the only undergarments I wear! To be featured in the magazine and walk in their iconic fashion show would be an absolute dream come true.

_MG_0034RT.jpg

We noticed you also sing, tell us more about that! (A project you’re most proud of, a song that’s special to you, etc)
I have been singing for as long as I can remember. I come from a very musical family. I was signed to an indie label my senior year of high school. It was an exciting time! I stayed with my label One Mind Music Inc for ten years. I wrote countless songs and sang on countless tracks. My most exciting project was “Damsel” and EP single that I wrote and released. Every song was written from personal experience, my favorite being “Masquerade”. Because of that album I received my own Pandora, iHeart Radio and Spotify station and was able to have it sold on iTunes!

What inspires you?
I am inspired by many things. I am most inspired by those closest to me, my family. Their differences and likeness inspire me. I was raised to be true to who I am, to love who I am. They love and support me and that is the best inspiration.

image5.JPG
To keep up with Christen, check out her IG page, (also available for influencing!)

Leave a Reply

