Model of the Month – Cat Cabral

We’re so excited to have the multi-talented,  petite fit model star on the rise, Cat Cabral as our October Model of the Month. Not only is she a great “fit” for many top brands, but is also seasoned in theatre + film productions. If she’s not being flown across the country for fittings, you can find Cat studying her role for an upcoming film/commercial! Continue reading to learn more about Cat!

Cat Cabral headshot_preview

1. Where you are from?
Long Island but moved to NYC proper when I was 17.

Catwaist_preview

2. What you are into… studies, hobbies, special skills etc..?
I’m fascinated by the history of Old Hollywood and all aspects of film-making. An ideal weekend would include shopping for vintage clothes, records and seeing live music! Fun fact, I used to work in NYC’s oldest witchcraft store and have a life-long love of Halloween, the supernatural and of course, cats!

3. Favorite clients from the biz?
I had the amazing opportunity to fit model for a secret celebrity client at Alexander Wang. As a huge fan of his designs, I was even more impressed by how welcoming and warm the entire team was during this very particular fitting that involved lots of leather bodysuits!  Also, One Jeanswear Group, Belk and MGF are great brands that I’ve been lucky to work with. I love the versatility, comfort and style; they truly have something for everyone!

4. Dreams/goals, any thing else of interest (any other dream clients?)?
One of my biggest dreams would be cast in a period piece either TV or Film, something along the lines of Downtown Abbey or a BBC drama! There are countless amazing shows on TV right now and to be cast on Transparent, Orange is the New Black or This Is Us would be a dream come true! Also, I’d love to own a beach cottage in Mexico one day.

CatCabralBody_preview5. Career highlights?
I feel so lucky to have worked in lots of indie films, and theater productions but one of the biggest highlights was a play I did called Love At Home for both the NYC and San Francisco Fringe Festivals. Also getting to play a lead for Shadow of Doubt, a show on Investigation Discovery where I was running through the woods chasing after my sister’s killer was super fun!

6. How did you get into modeling or acting?
As a child, I would stay up late watching old movies and would practice famous scenes in my parent’s basement over and over again. I loved the world of pretend and being able to express different facets and emotions through theater games. I never thought I could be a model and as someone who grew up in the 90’s I was obsessed with the glamorous supermodels of the era so getting to be a fit model now feels surreal!

catcouch_preview (1)

Leave a Reply

